[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4752: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3887)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4754: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3887)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4755: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3887)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4756: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3887)
Hyrel3D Forums • View topic - Changing layer & track width

Changing layer & track width

Converting meshes to GCode; recipe sharing.

Changing layer & track width

Postby cgriffin » Sat Dec 06, 2014 5:03 pm

How many places need to be changed to adjust layer height and/or track width? Is this the full list?

* Configure Slic3r Print Settings, and change Layer Height
* In Repetrel, Select the Print Settings
* Select the Filament Settings
* Change the layer height in the print head settings (and Flash).
cgriffin
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 1:28 pm

Re: Changing layer & track width

Postby Davo » Sat Dec 06, 2014 9:07 pm

Cliff, those are the only places that I know of.

EDIT: Moved to Settings forum.
Hyrel 3D's Primary Simplificator
Ha, ha, made you look!
User avatar
Davo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 10:53 pm

Re: Changing layer & track width

Postby cgriffin » Mon Dec 08, 2014 9:57 pm

It would sure be nice if it could all be set in on or two places at most, and at the least, all in one window.
cgriffin
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 1:28 pm

Re: Changing layer & track width

Postby Davo » Wed Dec 10, 2014 3:05 pm

Cliff,

We agree whole-heartedly, which is why we are also working on our own slicer. :)

-Davo
Hyrel 3D's Primary Simplificator
Ha, ha, made you look!
User avatar
Davo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 10:53 pm

Re: Changing layer & track width

Postby cgriffin » Tue Dec 16, 2014 7:54 pm

cgriffin
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 1:28 pm

Re: Changing layer & track width

Postby Davo » Tue Dec 16, 2014 10:54 pm

Thanks.

The head settings are default settings; the head will do whatever the gcode tells it to do (except for prime/unprime).

The head only overrides the gcode if you click the "override gcode" box. Please let me know if that is not consistent with your experience, because that is how it is supposed to work.
Hyrel 3D's Primary Simplificator
Ha, ha, made you look!
User avatar
Davo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 10:53 pm

Re: Changing layer & track width

Postby cgriffin » Fri Jan 09, 2015 10:22 pm

Is there a way to set up the head to be a "dumb" printhead, so it extrudes the amount the gcode tells it to?

Simplify3d has a feature to vary the width of the infill (i.e. 200% wider than the perimeter), but obviously this will not work if the head is ignoring the gcode E values.

Thanks.
cgriffin
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 1:28 pm

Re: Changing layer & track width

Postby Davo » Fri Jan 09, 2015 10:25 pm

I will check with Karl. If it does not, that's a great feature request.
Hyrel 3D's Primary Simplificator
Ha, ha, made you look!
User avatar
Davo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 10:53 pm

Re: Changing layer & track width

Postby cgriffin » Sat Jan 10, 2015 6:30 pm

cgriffin
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 1:28 pm

Re: Changing layer & track width

Postby Davo » Sat Jan 10, 2015 9:27 pm

Cliff,

This is being worked on, and should be out this quarter.
Hyrel 3D's Primary Simplificator
Ha, ha, made you look!
User avatar
Davo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 10:53 pm

Next

Return to Slicing, Recipes & Settings

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron